All the winners at the 2019 American Gambling Awards

The annual American Gambling Awards were hosted on June 18th in New Jersey at Monmouth Park the annually held awards seek to honor some of the biggest names in American online casino gambling. It is the first award of its kind and it seeks to honor American online gambling operators that are currently killing it in the game. The award show recognizes that the past 20 years of American gambling may have been represented by the Vegas strip however, the future of gambling 20 years from now will certainly look a lot different – certainly a lot more digital. With this in mind, the awards were designed to honor pioneers of the American online gambling community.

 The awards which are brought to you by created the awards with the knowledge that the online gambling scene in America is growing and as more regulations and laws are passed Americans will have access to high-quality variety of gaming products on offer. As such, the awards have appointed themselves as the designated observer of how the industry progresses and honors those who are moving American online gambling forward and not backwards. As such, the nominations and categories have been designed to focus solely on online gambling activities with no land-based casinos being considered for the award program. The American Gambling Awards include 14 categories with 10 of the categories being designated to commercial enterprises and the remaining four for public services. The winners are awarded with the custom made “Golden Eagle” trophy made by Society Awards the same company responsible for making the trophies for the Oscars, Emmys, and the Golden Globes. The trophy is represented by the American Bald Eagle and sits at 11 inches and is plated in gold holding a statuesque stance on top of a carefully stacked pile of golden chips. The wards clearly went all out to properly celebrate the achievements of these online operators.

Evolution nags the biggest award of the night

 The awards go to the top of the top and are judged by a panel of acclaimed judges from all sectors of the online gambling scene. This year the awards featured 29 judges coming ranging from industry directors, CEOs, Vice Presidents and gambling journalists. With nominations closing on April 26 of 2019, the judges certainly had their work cut out for them.

Taking home the main title for the category of “Service Provider of the Year”, Evolution Gaming came out on top. The gaming provider beat out eight other shortlisted service providers to snag the highest accolade of the night. This particular category aims to recognize the service provider had the most powerful and relevant impact on the online gambling industry over the course of the evaluated time frame. The award certainly came as no exact surprise as the gaming developer has been on a mission to literally “evolve” the online gambling sphere. Accepting the award on behalf of the developer; Chief Business Development Officer for Evolution James Stern exclaimed his joy to the company coming out on top. Stating how proud the brand was to receive the award as it was a testament to how ward working the team at Evolution truly. He praised the team for being able to ramp up their service offering and products in order to timeously comply with and meet the new US licensing requirements and also grow their market within the US. He further went on to speak on just how quickly the company is adapting to all the American gambling developments in such short amount of time and being able to provide their subsidiaries with prompt, high-quality service offering.


And the award goes to…the other winners of the night

With the “Service Provider of the Year” award out of the way it was time to announce the remaining 13 categories of awards. With over 70 nomination finalists it’s actually impressive how the judges were able to reach a general consensus in order to award all of these trophies. The final winners for the remaining 13 categories are as follows:

Four Service Awards:

Recognized in Industry Supporter of the Year award was previous New Jersey Senator Raymond Lesniak. In the Policymaker of the year, New York Assemblyman Gary Pretlow received the honor. In the Regulator of the year category, David Rebuck of the NJDGE was awarded and lastly in the public service award Ted Olson was named Lawyer of the year.

Nine Private Commercial Awards:

The Sports Betting Operator of the Year went to FanDuel, while the Casino Operator of the Year was awarded to Rush Street Interactive. When it came to payment providers, Paysafe Group was awarded the honor while FanDuel took home another award in the Corporate transaction category for the acquisition company Paddy Power. The poker operator of 2019 went to WSOP while the American overall operator for 2019 went to Rush Street Interactive. Draftkings took home the honor of Fantasy Sports operator while TVG took one for Horse Racing. Finally the responsible gambling award was awarded to the National Council on Problem Gambling. The American Gambling Awards were debut in March 2019 as the first and only existing program that recognizes industry players forwarding the online gambling brand and initiative within the US gambling market. The awards honors operators, policy makers and regulators, lawyers, online gambling advocates and suppliers. All in an effort to move forward the initiative on online gambling in the US industry.

About the Author
Shihaam Isaacs avatar
Shihaam Isaacs


Add comment