Le craps en ligne

Le craps est l’un des jeux les plus divertissants du casino. Il s’agit d’un des rares jeux de dés auquel l’on joue dans un casino, et les scènes où les dés sont secoués, puis lancés, puis ramassés par la croupière sont un véritable enchantement. Les gens sont attirés autour des tables de craps à cause du système unique de mises et de décisions system, et parce qu’il s’agit d’un des jeux de casino les plus connus dans les établissements.

Cette section de notre site est dédiée aux joueurs de craps. Elle indique les lieux où il est possible de jouer au craps en ligne, les applis mobiles, la stratégie ainsi que des centaines d’autres articles s’intéressant au craps. Nous proposons également une section FAQ qui répond à des centaines de questions liées au craps et aux jeux de casino en général.

 nous contacter directement par le biais de l’email sur notre page À Propos.

Comment jouer au craps

Le craps est, à l’image de nombreux autres jeux, facile à apprendre mais difficile à maîtriser. Vous pouvez apprendre les règles du craps en seulement quelques minutes, mais comprendre tous les paris différents nécessitera quelques parties, une certaine expérience du jeu, et peut-être un peu de lecture.

La partie du jeu la plus intimidante est la surface de la table de jeu où les mises sont placées et où l’on lance les dés. Les parties de craps en live peuvent être déroutantes. Une table de craps propose tellement d’options de mises que la table ressemble presque à une page de dictionnaire.

offre parmi les meilleures cotes au casino. Il offre également certaines des pires cotes du casino, c’est pourquoi il est utile d’étudier un peu la question avant de jouer, afin que vous sachiez quelles misés éviter au craps mises

Les mises au craps expliquées

Voici une brève description des mises les plus courantes au craps mises et qui vous permettront de vous familiariser avec le jeu.

Les mises Place

les mises Place offrent certaines des meilleures cotes. Il existe d’autres catégories de mises Place que vous découvrirez au fil du temps, mais pour l’instant il est suffisant de savoir que les mises Place sont les meilleures à effectuer sur n’importe quels nombres « à points » : 4, 5, 6, 8, 9, et 10. Vous pouvez effectuer des mises Place à n’importe quel moment d’une partie de craps.

Une mise Place est un pari sur un nombre spécifique obtenu avant le prochain 7 qui sort.

Les mises Come

 Les mises Come sont identiques aux mises Pass Line, sauf qu’une mise Come peut être placée à chaque lancer de dés après que le point est déterminé. Vous effectuez une mise Come en empilant des jetons dans la section de la table de craps appelée « Come ».

Les mises Don’t Come

Similaires aux mises Come, les mises Don’t Come peuvent être placées à chaque lancer de dés après que le point est déterminé. Lorsque vous placez une mise Don’t Come, le prochain lancer de dés est le nouveau come-out roll pour votre mise. Cela signifie que si le shooter sort un 2 ou un 3, vous êtes gagnant.

Les mises Hard Way

Les mises Hard Way s’appellent ainsi à cause de la difficulté qu’elles offrent pour gagner. Au craps, un nombre difficile est un nombre qui sort en deux petits totaux identiques. Un « hard 8 » est lorsque les deux dés affichent un 4, par exemple. Les mises Hard Way sont des paris sur la sortie d’un nombre difficile en particulier. Les gains potentiels sont élevés, mais les risques pris également.

Les mises Horn

Une mise Horn n’est pas vraiment une simple mise, mais quatre mises cumulées, combinant 2, 3, 11, et 12. Tous les montants des mises Horn doivent être divisés par quatre, et elles ne payent que sur un lancer gagnant à la fois.

Les mises Pass

La mise Pass est quasiment la meilleure mise à la table de craps. Presque tous les shooters misent sur la ligne Pass. La mise Pass Line est la mise la plus fondamentale au craps. Les mises Pass Line sont même des mises en argent qui payent si un joueur obtient un total de 7 ou de 11 sur le come-out roll. Elles payent également pour des lancers de 4, 5, 6, 8, 9 ou 10 sur le come-out lorsque vous répétez ce nombre avant qu’un autre 7 ne sorte. Les mises Pass Line sont toujours perdantes sur des come-out rolls de 2, 3, ou 12, connus sous le nom de « craps ».

Les mises Don’t Pass

La plupart des mises au craps ont leur mise opposée. Dans le cas des mises Pass, le pari opposé est la mise Don’t Pass. Si une mise Pass est un pari par lequel que le shooter sera gagnant, une mise Don’t Pass est une mise contre le shooter. Toutes les mises Don't Pass Line sont gagnantes si le shooter obtient un craps de 2 ou 3, mais pas un craps de 12 sur le come-out roll. Ces mises sont également gagnantes si le shooter obtient un 7 avant de répéter le nombre « point ». Quand la mise Don’t Pass est-elle perdante ? Si le come-out roll est un total de 7 ou 11, ou si le shooter répète son nombre de « point » avant qu’un autre 7 ne sorte.

Le pourcentage de paiement pour la mise Don’t Pass est légèrement meilleur que le pourcentage de paiement pour la mise Pass, mais la plupart des joueurs de craps préfèrent se positionner en faveur du joueur qui lance les dés plutôt que contre lui, et ils acceptent d’abandonner quelques dixièmes de leur pourcentage au nom de la sportivité et du fair-play.

Si vous n’êtes pas familier avec le craps mais que vous souhaitez jouer au cours de votre prochaine sortie casino, connectez-vous sur un site de jeux de casino en ligne et jouez quelques parties en argent fictif. Tant que vous vous en tenez aux jeux en argent fictif, vous ne perdrez rien, et vous pourrez vous familiariser suffisamment avec le craps pour faire de jolis gains lors de votre prochaine aventure au casino.

L’histoire du craps

Le craps est basé sur un jeu britannique appelé Hazard, qui a été un peu modifié par les joueurs français et qui a ensuite fait son chemin jusqu’à la Nouvelle-Orléans au cours du 18e siècle. Le nom « craps » viendrait du mot « crapaud », qui fait allusion à la manière de se tenir des joueurs, attroupés autour de la table de jeu et à moitié accroupis, un peu comme des crapauds.

Le craps est essentiellement resté le même que la version apportée en Amérique par les commerçants et nobles français, avec juste l’ajout de quelques règles afin de rendre le jeu plus équitable. Des versions de rue du craps, en général simplement appelées « les dés » ou « les dés de rue » simplifient les règles de mises complexes du craps et se concentrent sur les lancers de dés. Le craps de rue est illégal dans de nombreuses juridictions à l’échelle mondiale.

Language : English Français

Online Craps

Online Craps GuideCraps is one of the most entertaining games in the casino. It is one of the few dice games played in the casino, and the theater of the dice shaking and rolling and being pulled back by the dealer makes it perfect entertainment. People are drawn to the craps tables because of the game’s unique wagering and decision system, and because it is one of the better-known casino games on any floor.

This section of our site is dedicated to craps players. It includes where to play online craps, mobile apps, strategy as well as hundreds of other "craps" articles. We also provide an FAQ section which answers hundreds of questions about craps and casino games in general.

If you don't find what you are looking for here, please feel free to contact us directly using the email on our about page.

How to Play Craps

Craps is, like many other games, easy to learn but difficult to master. You can learn the rules of craps in just a few minutes, but understanding all the different wagers will take a few rounds, some game experience, and maybe even some reading.

The most intimidating part of the game is the "bottom", the betting surface on the game table where bets are placed and the dice are rolled. Live craps games can be confusing. A craps table offers so many betting options that the table almost looks like a page from a dictionary.

But craps is worth learning. It offers some of the best odds in the casino. It also offers some of the worst odds in the casino, so it’s worth doing some studying before playing, so you’ll know which craps bets to avoid.

Craps Bets Explained

Here’s a brief description of the most common craps bets here will help you get familiar with the game.

Place Bets

Of all the bets in craps, place bets offer some of the best odds. There are further categories of place bets that you’ll learn over time, but for now it is enough to know that place bets are best made on any of the “point” numbers: 4,5,6,8,9, and 10. You make place bets at any point of a round of craps.

A place bet is a wager on a specific number being rolled before the next roll of 7.

Come Bets

Here’s another of the better bets in a craps game. Come bets are identical to the pass line bets, except that a come bet can be laid down on each toss of the dice after the point is determined. You place a come bet by stacking chips in the section of the craps bottom that’s labeled “Come.”

Don’t Come Bet

Similar to come bets, don’t come bets can be wagered on each toss of the dice after the establishment of the point. When you place a don’t come bet, the next toss of the dice is the new come-out roll for your bet. That means if the craps shooter rolls a 2 or 3, you are a winner.

Hard Way Bets

Hard way bets are named after how hard it is to win by placing them. In craps, a hard number is a number that’s rolled in two smaller identical totals. A “hard 8” is when both dice show 4, for example. Hard way bets are wagers that a specific hard number will come up. The potential profits are high but so are the risks.

Horn Bets

A horn bet is not really a single bet, but four bets stacked together, combining 2, 3, 11, and 12. All horn bet amounts must be divisible by four, and they only pay off on one win at a time.

Pass Bets

The pass bet is almost the best bet at the craps table. Almost every craps shooter will bet on the pass line. A pass line bet is the most fundamental craps bet. Pass line bets are even money bets that pay off if a player rolls either a total of 7 or 11 on the come-out roll. They also pay off for throws of 4, 5, 6, 8, 9 or 10 on the come-out roll when you repeat that number before another 7 appears. Pass line bets always lose on come-out rolls of 2,3, or 12, known as “craps.”

Don’t Pass Bets

Most bets in craps have an opposing bet. In the case of pass bets, the opposing wager is a “don’t pass” bet. If a pass bet is a wager that the shooter will win, a don’t pass bet is a bet against the shooter. All don't pass line bets win if the shooter throws a craps of 2 or 3, but not a craps of 12 on the come-out roll. These bets also win if the shooter rolls a 7 before repeating the point number. When do don’t pass bets lose? If the come-out roll is a total of 7 or 11, or if the shooter repeats his point number before rolling another 7.

The payout percentage for the don’t pass bet is actually slightly better than the payout percentage for the pass bet, but most craps players prefer to root for the player throwing the dice, rather than rooting against him, and they’re willing to give up a few tenths of a percent in the sake of good sportsmanship and gamesmanship.

If you’re unfamiliar with craps but want to play on your next casino trip, log on to any online casino gambling site and play a couple of rounds for play money. As long as you stick with the play money games, you won’t lose anything, and you may just become familiar enough with craps to make a bundle on your next gambling adventure.

The History of Craps

Craps is based on a British game called Hazard, which was altered a little by French gamblers and which then made its way to New Orleans in the 18th century. The first hint at the name “craps” comes from French descriptions of the game as “crapaud,” which is French for “toad.” That name referred to the way gamblers huddled around the game like toads on their haunches.

Craps has stayed essentially the same as the version brought to America by French traders and noblemen, with the addition of a couple of rules along the way to make the game fair. Street versions of craps, usually just called dice or street dice, simplify the complex betting rules for craps and concentrate on the dice rolling aspect of the game. Street craps is illegal in many jurisdictions worldwide.

Language : English Français